Itil Intermediate Lifecycle Program Continual Service Improvement Csi Download

By | September 21, 2016

Itil Intermediate Lifecycle Program Continual Service Improvement Csi DownloadITIL V3 Intermediate Lifecycle program: Continual Service Improvement CSI

Benefits of this online Learning Certification Course
Achieve the ITIL v3 Intermediate ‘Continual Service Improvement’ certificate
Get credits towards the ITIL Diploma (the ITIL v3 Expert qualification)
Gain a detailed understanding of the processes, functions and techniques of CSI within the Service Lifecycle
Understand the importance of CSI within an IT Service Management environment
Enhance your CV and boost your career prospects
Who should attend?
Individuals who require knowledge and understanding of the CSI phase of the ITIL v3 Service Lifecycle, and how its implementation enhances IT service provision
CIOs, CTOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, IT audit managers, IT security managers and ITSM trainers involved in design activities within the Service Lifecycle
Individuals who need to understand the concepts, processes, functions and activities of Continual Service Improvement
Individuals who need to gain credits towards the ITIL Expert qualification
Gain competency in the principles, processes, activities and functions of Continual Service Improvement as part of the ITIL Service Lifecycle
Understand the technology and implementation considerations for CSI
Gain an insight into the operational challenges, risks and critical success factors of Continual Service Improvement
Achieve the ITIL v3 Continual Service Improvement certificate
Either the ITIL v3 Foundation certificate or the ITIL v2 Foundation + Bridge certificate (documentary evidence of this qualification, and photographic ID, must be demonstrated prior to the examination)
Familiarity with IT terminology
This is an eLearning course – study at your own pace

Service Lifecycle Stream
There are five ITIL Intermediate Service Lifecycle modules, each worth three credits. These courses are of interest to students who want to gain a detailed understanding of each specific Lifecycle phase and the principles, processes and related activities that it contains. Each phase of the Lifecycle corresponds to one of the five core ITIL v3 textbooks.

The Service Lifecycle modules are:
Service Strategy
Service Design
Service Transition
Service Operation
Continual Service Improvement
Course Structure
This is a eLearning course combining study, interaction, discussion, practical exercises and coursework.
Pre-Course Reading Suggestions
Candidates are advised to revise the relevant content of their Foundation (or Foundation Bridge) training prior to attending the course. The following texts are also strongly recommended:
The Official Introduction to the ITIL Service Lifecycle
Key Element Guide Suite (set of five core ITIL v3 textbooks)
Continual Service Improvement (one of the five core ITIL v3 textbooks, particularly recommended)
Course Outline
Introduction to Continual Service Improvement
How CSI fits into the ITIL Lifecycle
The main scope, purposes, goals and objectives
The ITIL processes, functions and roles featured in CSI
The value to business

Continual Service Improvement Principles

Understanding why and how:
CSI depends upon an understanding of the impact of change on an organisation
CSI drives the adoption of, and is influenced by, service level management
The Deming cycle is critical to the implementation and application of CSI
CSI can effectively use the various aspects of service measurement
Knowledge management is central to improvement initiative
CSI can make effective use of internal/external benchmarks
CSI can be used to ensure good governance
Frameworks, models, standards and quality systems support the CSI concepts

Continual Service Improvement Processes
The 7-step improvement process
How CSI integrates with the other stages in the Service Lifecycle
Service reporting: articulate reporting policies and rules
Service measurement
The importance of properly defining metrics and measurements
“Return on Investment” for CSI
The various business questions for CSI
The relationship between CSI and service level management

Common Continual Service Improvement Methods and Techniques
What and when to assess
Gap analysis (defining areas in need of improvement)
Measuring and reporting frameworks (Balance Scorecard and SWOT analysis)
The Deming cycle and its uses for service improvement
The relationships and interfaces between CSI and other service management processes
Using availability management within CSI
Using capacity management techniques for CSI
How CSI needs to take IT service continuity management requirements into consideration
Using risk management to identify areas for improvement
Supporting the activities of CSI with problem management

Organising Continual Service Improvement Functions
The activities and skills required for the 7-step improvement process
The responsibilities, skills and competencies of the service manager, the CSI manager and the service owner
How authority matrices (RACI) can be used when defining communication procedures

Technology Considerations
IT service management suites
System and network management
Event management
Automated incident and problem resolution
Performance management
Statistical analysis tools
Project and portfolio management
Financial management
Business intelligence reporting

Implementation Considerations
Where to start
The role of governance for CSI
The effect of organisational change on CSI
Developing a communications strategy and plan
Challenges, critical success factors and risks

ITIL v3 Continual Service Improvement Exam
The ITIL v3 Continual Service Improvement certificate exam duration is 90 minutes, and the paper consists of 8 scenario-based, gradient scored questions sections. Each question will have four possible answers, each worth between 5 and 0 marks, according to the degree of accuracy.

Candidates must score at least 28/40 (70%) in order to pass the examination.

This exam is worth 3 credits towards the ITIL v3 Expert qualification.

Unit Price: EUR 584.71
Total: EUR 584.71
Info plus 19% sales tax/VAT to EUR 584.71: EUR 111.10
EUR 695.81
Version: 1111657
Language: English

Get More Information about Itil Intermediate Lifecycle Program Continual Service Improvement Csi Download

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related products